TLD’s Seely Moves Into Second Overall in Championship

ARLINGTON, TEXAS. (February 17, 2018) – Troy Lee Designs rider Cole Seely continued to run up front and earned another top-five finish to bump himself up to second overall in the 450SX championship standings. With the impressive AT&T Stadium as its host, the Monster Energy Supercross dropped the gate to its seventh race of the season and Seely collected his fourth top-five finish of the season.

Seely enjoyed another solid heat race result in third to start the evening off on a great note. He got a decent start but got pinched in the first turn, finishing the first lap in seventh. Seely was on a roll, moving up to fourth in just a few laps and held onto the position until the final few laps, eventually finishing fifth.

“Consistency has been the name of the game this year and I’m thankful to come away with another good result for the team,” said Seely. “Each race has had its challenges, but grabbing valuable points will be critical when the end of the season comes along. Looking forward to the new race in Tampa next week to see if we can get back up on the podium.”

Seely started the day with the SE Air Jersey Metric Red and SE Air Pant Metric Red before switching to the all-new GP Air Jersey Raceshop Red and the GP Air Pant Mono Red. The helmet he ran in Arlington was the SE4 Composite Helmet Metric Red.

See more of the 2018 gear sets and the 2018 Moto Helmets online and at your local TLD retailer.

450SX Class Main Event Results

  1. Eli Tomac (Kawasaki)
  2. Marvin Musquin (KTM)
  3. Blake Baggett (KTM)
  4. Jason Anderson (Husqvarna)
  5. Cole Seely (Honda)
  6. Broc Tickle (KTM)
  7. Justin Brayton (Honda)
  8. Weston Peick (Suzuki)
  9. Justin Barcia (Yamaha)
  10. Dean Wilson (Husqvarna)

450SX Class Points, After 7 of 17 Rounds

  1. Jason Anderson, Husqvarna, 160
  2. Cole Seely, Honda. 124
  3. Blake Baggett, KTM, 120
  4. Marvin Musquin, KTM, 119
  5. Weston Peick, Suzuki, 114
  6. Justin Barcia, Yamaha, 113
  7. Justin Brayton, Honda, 112
  8. Ken Roczen, Honda, 102
  9. Broc Tickle, KTM, 96
  10. Eli Tomac, Kawasaki, 90